New Zealand
Recent Activity ▲
TodayTarga NZ entries published
YesterdayThomson aims to secure third at Waitomo
2 days agoTitle on the line at Waitomo for van Klink
 Sheehan on brink of first national title at Waitomo
9 days agoTarga NZ published
10 days agoRally of Waitomo entries published
13 days agoRankleburn Rally entries published
 Rankleburn Rally published
Latest News ▲
Wed, 16 Oct 2019 - Thomson aims to secure third at Waitomo

Christchurch’s Dylan Thomson heads to the final round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship, the Handy Rentals Waitomo Rally, looking for a result that will secure him third in the championship.

In what has been his first season in a four-wheel drive car, Thomson aimed to learn across the season, looking to complete every rally. His consistency and increasing speed saw him move into third in the championship after the fourth round, Rally Canterbury, then maintain the position through round five.

The final round has seen several new supporters ...    more...

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 - Title on the line at Waitomo for van Klink

Christchurch’s Marcus van Klink heads to the final round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship, the Handy Rentals Rally Waitomo, in a winner takes all shootout for top two-wheel drive honours.

The season could not have had a better start for van Klink and co-driver Dave Neill, the pair taking victory in each of the first four rounds and were looking to wrap up the title with a round to spare at round five, Rally Coromandel, however van Klink was side-lined in the week leading up to the event with a ...    more...

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 - Sheehan on brink of first national title at Waitomo

Queenstown’s Mike Sheehan heads to the final round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship with one hand on the trophy, requiring only one point from the Handy Rentals Waitomo Rally this weekend.

In his first full season at a national level, Sheehan has been a model of consistency, securing top two placings in four of the five rounds to date that have secured him a 30-point lead prior to the season finale.

A season victory would continue a strong run for Sheehan, who twice was victorious in the Mainland ...    more...

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 - MotorSport NZ rapt with WRC return

MotorSport New Zealand personnel are delighted to see the overnight news that Rally New Zealand will once again feature as a FIA World Rally Championship event in 2020 after an eight-year hiatus.

“To see the 2020 FIA WRC calendar come out this week with New Zealand taking a 3-6 September slot is evidence of Rally New Zealand’s continued professionalism and passion to again share our iconic rally roads with the world’s best rally drivers,” says Wayne Christie, President of MotorSport NZ.

“This is a fantastic result for the hard-working team ...    more...

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 - Never easier 'to do' Targa than in 25th anniversary year

The annual Targa New Zealand tarmac motor rally is 25 this year and the man behind it, Peter Martin of the Ultimate Rally Group, says it has never been easier to enter the event than in its anniversary year.

This year the annual five-day event, which Martin markets as ‘The Ultimate Road Race,’ starts in Taupo on Tuesday October 29 and ends in Palmerston North on Saturday November 02. And with three separate starting groups - Competition, the Targa Tour and now a Time Trial organised in conjunction with the Vintage Car Club or New Zealand - Martin ...    more...

Mon, 23 Sep 2019 - Paddon shatters Ashley Forest hillclimb record to take win

Kiwi rally star Hayden Paddon and his Paddon Rallysport team has shattered the Ashley Forest Rallysprint record with a blistering time of 52.77 seconds in the Hyundai AP4++ to win the high-profile hillclimb event.

The 1.7-km North Canterbury hillclimb was first run in 1979 by Canterbury’s RATEC Motorsport Club and attracts an array of local, national and international competitors. The previous record of 54.96 seconds was set by Sloan Cox on his way to winning the 2017 event and prior to that, the record of 56.57 seconds set by the late Kim Austin stood for 17 years. Last year’s ...    more...

Coming Soon ▲
2 days to go
12 days to go
Recent Events ▲
1New ZealandCarter Strang48:22.1
2New ZealandTony Gosling+1:27.5
3New ZealandDavid Clearwater+1:50.0
4New ZealandDavid Scoles+3:08.9
5New ZealandSteven Thompson+3:09.8
6New ZealandJeremy McIlwrick+3:51.1
7New ZealandMark Parsons+4:24.3
8New ZealandMurray Marshall+4:34.5
9New ZealandRichie Chadwick+4:39.3
10New ZealandNeville Krammer+4:39.9
11New ZealandScott Simpson+4:56.6
12New ZealandDean Johnston+5:01.6
13New ZealandGavin Read+5:29.7
14New ZealandRobert McConachie+6:52.9
15New ZealandIan Warren+7:06.3
16New ZealandCraig Cormack+7:09.5
17New ZealandScott Ashton+7:28.1
18New ZealandBrett Maddren+8:04.1
19New ZealandCaleb Macdonald+8:46.2
20New ZealandNigel King+9:52.8
1New ZealandBen Hunt1:49:58.4
2New ZealandKingsley Jones+1:18.7
3New ZealandPhil Campbell+1:27.6
4New ZealandBen Thomasen+2:08.1
5New ZealandJonathon Walker+3:29.2
6New ZealandMatthew Jensen+4:42.2
7New ZealandDylan Turner+5:59.9
8New ZealandCarl Adnitt+6:31.4
9New ZealandRay Wilson+7:27.7
10New ZealandChris Ramsay+7:44.4
11New ZealandCharlie Evans+8:40.0
12New ZealandWayne Pittams+9:13.0
13New ZealandJay Sharp+9:42.5
14New ZealandJordan Grant+10:19.2
15New ZealandScott Ogle+10:41.5
16New ZealandDaniel Haines+10:58.1
17New ZealandMcCrae Sloper+11:00.1
18New ZealandKarl Douglas+11:58.1
19New ZealandDoug Adnitt+12:39.8
20New ZealandDaniel Alexander+13:02.0
2019 Points ▼
Competitor History
Events Archive ▼